Washing the Golf Course!

Let’s shampoo the golf course!

I can’t golf yet, but I  walked the course with my friend the other morning. I acted as score keeper. As I feared, she is getting better and better, while I can barely move my arm.

As we were walking from the 1st tee, I noticed little soap bubbles all over the course. What?! Was the course dirty or something? Did the nearby car wash explode and bubbles drifted onto the course? Where were these bubbles from?

Then I noticed all these sprouts of grass everywhere. Of course, when you aren’t lugging a golf bag or concentrating on the game, you notice  these oddities. I had to contain my curiosity until we finished the round.

I went to the front desk and asked what the deal was with the soap and silky sprouts. Did you guess the soap was fertilizer and the grass was full of new seedlings?  Guess I have a lot to learn about this game called golf.

Leave a Reply

