Morning Walk

 

fullsizerender1
Mission Bay

I’m retired. I get to sleep in. But my Fitbit says I need 10,000 steps today, so I had better get up and get moving! Hope you have better luck getting up and moving in the morning!

I met some other retired friends from the teaching field and we took off for a nice 3 mile walk along the bay. I was stunned by the beauty that was ahead of me. The bay seemed like pure glass and the cloud cover created the perfect lighting to create a mirror image of the shoreline. I just had to stop a snap a shot. God’s glory is all around, but this just really hit me in the face as sheer perfection.

Thanks for the great walk!

Leave a Reply

